|
Posted by Smarty on April 16, 2008, 10:04 am
Don't fall for it.....
> willshak wrote:
>> on 4/15/2008 6:35 PM Jeff Wisnia said the following:
>>
>>> Bonnie wrote:
>>>
>>>> Good Morning Everyone:
>>>>
>>>> My boyfriend saw and ad on Craigslist for a 2001 Tacoma for $2900. He
>>>> says there is nothing wrong with it and the title is clear. He is
>>>> either in or about to go to Afghanistan and so a company named
>>>> "WorldPay" will be taking care of the transaction
>>>> http://www.worldpay.com/. He said we send the money to Worldpay, they
>>>> send us the vehicle for us to inspect for 5 days. If we want the car,
>>>> we authorize Worldpay to pay him, otherwise the car gets sent back. We
>>>> are in OK, the car is in AL.
>>>>
>>>> Does this sound like a scam to you?
>>>>
>>>> TIA,
>>>> Bonnie in OK
>>>>
>>>
>>> If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, then
>>> stay away from it.
>>>
>>> Jeff
>>>
>> What if you are buying a duck? :-)
>>
>
>
> From Joe E. Brown maybe?
>
> Jeff
>
> --
> Jeffry Wisnia
> (W1BSV + Brass Rat '57 EE)
> The speed of light is 1.98*10^14 fathoms per fortnight.
|